Welcome to the SDVBCA website and the latest VB news!

SDVBCA Announcements- updated 6-21-17
Reminders/Deadlines (for more...see calendar below)

Thanks to all the volleyball coaches who came to the SDVBCA spring clinic @Harrisburg North Middle School with clinician Theresa Beeckman.
Clinician Theresa Beeckman
A big thank you to Nora Groft, Elissa Reppe and Kaye DesLauriers for presenting at the clinic as well.
  • See you July 11th-12th at the SDHSCA clinic in Mitchell!

Congratulations to Samantha Slaughter, Harrisburg, for being named the Gatorade South Dakota Player of the Year!

Congratulations to the 2016 All-State Teams!!!!!

2016 All State Teams

Congratulations to these coaches for being selected as a Region Coach of the Year !!

2016 Region COTY

Congratulations to the 2016 South Dakota Volleyball Champions!!!

AA- Harrisburg- Ronette Costain

A- Dakota Valley- Rick Pruett

B- Northwestern- Nora Groft 

Photos: Courtesy of SDPB



Congratulations to our 2017 SDVBCA Scholarship Winners!!
Sarah Benson, Isaac Groft, Mikaela Hoeke, and Jordan Thill

Congratulations to Elissa Reppe- Northwestern and Kaye DesLauriers- Harrisburg for being selected as award winners in the inaugural AVCA Thirty under 30 High School Awards!

SDVBCA Miss VB Banquet-
The Miss Volleyball banquet was held on Saturday, December 3, at the Harrisburg North Middle School. Congratulations to the 2016 Miss Volleyball winners:
AA- Samantha Slaughter- Harrisburg
A- Sierra Mesman- Bon Homme
B- Rylie Christensen- Parker
Thanks to Darren Tipton and Adrenaline Fundraising for helping to sponsor the evening!  Click here to see how. 

SDVBCA All-Star Match- sponsored by Adrenaline Fundraising (Darren Tipton) was Sunday, December 4, at the Harrisburg North Middle School.

North-South Teams below:

2016 North-South Rosters

Congratulations to the 2016 All-Tourney Teams (as selected by coaches from the SDVBCA at the 3 state tournaments sites- Brookings, Watertown and Huron)

2016 All Tourney Teams

Recent Volleyball Headlines Posted Here

George Kiner and SD Coaches Against Cancer have Volleyball History Memory Books for sale. The updated booklet includes: 
Results of all SDHSAA sponsored tournaments (1982-2015)
Stories, pictures and results of each B-A-AA State tournament
Individual and Team Statistics
Volleyball Coaches of the Year
Volleyball Hall of Fame
Coaches HOF resumes (NEW!!!)

Calling all VB coaches-past and present!!! 
I have included a new webpage "Longest Winning Streaks" to the SDVBCA website. To be included, I need the name of the coach, the school, the streak (at least 20 in a row), and the year(s) of the winning streak.
See below for a list updated on Nov.1, 2016.

If you have any questions, corrections  for  
any webpage or can fill in some of the            missing information, please email me            at Jill.Christensen@k12.sd.us.

Deadlines: See calendar below